Skip to main content
Open mobile menu
Motolegends
SEGURA-GUNTHAR-JACKET-NAV.jpg

Segura Gunthar jacket review

Originally published on: 02/04/2020 16:00

The Segura Gunther is a traditional, four-pocket motorcycle jacket in the classic Belstaff mould. Although it has side adjusters rather than a central belt, and is made of a textile material rather than wax cotton. At just £325, it is incredibly well priced, given all the detailing on the jacket and what it delivers.
Click here to read more
TOP-10-LEATHER-MOTORCYCLE-JACKETS-2020-NAV.jpg

Top 10 leather motorcycle jackets 2020

Originally published on: 01/04/2020 11:51

Every biker has to have a leather jacket. I’m sure there’s a law written down somewhere that decrees that every motorcyclist must, at some stage, be so equipped. By the same token, there are very few motorcycle clothing manufacturers out there who do not have a leather jacket in their range. Which means the choice is huge and overwhelming.
Click here to read more
SPIDI-GAMMA-JACKET-NAV.jpg

Spidi Gamma jacket review

Originally published on: 31/03/2020 09:41

As Chris explains in this review, there’s no such thing as the perfect motorcycle jacket. And, without doubt, the Gamma jacket from Spidi is not going to meet the needs of a lot of motorcyclists. But for a small minority of riders the Gamma is going to be exactly what they’ve been looking for. It is, by any definition, an urban jacket.
Click here to read more
RUKKA-FORSAIR-PRO-JACKET-NAV.jpg

Rukka Forsair Pro jacket review

Originally published on: 30/03/2020 13:00

The Rukka Forsair Pro is like a mesh jacket on steroids. The problem with most mesh jackets is that they’re not particularly protective. Most of them are simply going to fall apart in any kind of accident at more than 30mph. The Forsair Pro is made from a 750 denier Cordura for strength, but on this garment the Cordura is knitted rather than woven, allowing it to flow almost twice as much air. What’s more, every single panel of the jacket is going to flow air.
Click here to read more
HALVARSSONS-MACAN-JEAN-NAV.jpg

Halvarssons Macan jean review

Originally published on: 27/03/2020 10:19

Here at Motolegends we are the jeans people. We sell more motorcycle jeans than anybody in the country. But as we move forward we won’t be offering any traditional aramid-lined, or Kevlar, jeans. They’re just too yesterday! The future is in single-layer jeans where the denim thread is woven around a super-strong fibre to create a single-layer fabric that is very abrasion resistant.
Click here to read more
BKS-POLICE-GLOVE-REVIEW-NAV.jpg

BKS Police summer glove review

Originally published on: 26/03/2020 12:04

The glove that Chris is talking about today is not usually available to the public. It is made by Brian Sansom of BKS Leathers for a number of UK Police forces, but because we also sell to lots of Police forces, and because we have known Brian forever, we were granted special dispensation to offer these gloves to our customers. The version we’re talking about today is what is known as the summer version.
Click here to read more
ROKKER-COLLEGE-JACKET-NAV.jpg

Rokker College jacket review

Originally published on: 26/03/2020 11:38

We love the Rokker boys. We love the Rokker brand. These guys combine cool style with high performance in the way that no other motorcycle clothing manufacturer does. Michael and Kai make the best jeans, the best chinos and the best boots. And every now and then they do a pretty decent jacket too. A case in point is their College Jacket. Never has a proper motorcycling jacket looked less like a proper motorcycling jacket.
Click here to read more
KLIM-ZEPHYR-WIND-SHIRT-NAV.jpg

Klim Zephyr wind shirt review

Originally published on: 25/03/2020 18:00

The Zephyr shirt from Klim is a really neat and simple bit of kit, but it’s none the worse for that. It’s going to be really useful for a lot of bikers in a lot of circumstances. It’s basically a super-thin, windproof, inner jacket. It’s made from a four-way stretch fabric, to which has been laminated a waterproof/windproof membrane.
Click here to read more
FURYGAN-KENYA-EVO-JACKET-NAV.jpg

Furygan Kenya Evo jacket review

Originally published on: 24/03/2020 17:03

Now, there’s nothing particularly fancy or special about this jacket. On one level, it’s simply a ‘cheap as chips’ summer jacket that is not particularly worthy of great comment. Indeed, it’s not even a very new style.
Click here to read more
TOP-10-SHORT-BOOTS-NAV.jpg

Top 10 short motorcycle boots 2020

Originally published on: 23/03/2020 15:27

Now we’ve titled this review ‘Top 10 short motorcycle boots’, and we’ve called it that because someone told us that Google loves ‘Top Ten’ reviews. But we simply couldn’t narrow down our selection to just 10 pairs, so the review actually covers no less than 15 different styles. Just don’t tell Google, please!  Now we’ve narrowed our choices to two styles of boot.
Click here to read more
KLIM-AGGRESSOR-NAV.jpg

Klim Aggressor Cool -1.0 base layer review

Originally published on: 22/03/2020 10:17

Now Chris worships Anthony at RevZilla. If you’re going to do video reviews on motorcycle products, it’s Anthony who sets the bar. Chris kicks off this review with a bit of a joke about the big fella and his review of the Klim Aggressor base layers. There’s only one problem here. Anthony didn’t do that review, but that doesn’t deter the Chap in the Cap. He’s never been one to let the facts get in the way of a good line.
Click here to read more
RUKKA-AFT-NAV.jpg

Rukka AFT glove review

Originally published on: 20/03/2020 15:58

The AFT initials stand for ‘Air Flow Technology’, and what that means is that this is a glove that is designed to flow large volumes of air in hotter conditions. The problem for us is that Rukka already does a really vented glove; and we love it. That glove is the Forsair. It’s a lovely, lightweight and stretchy glove that is so easy to wear, and that flows air through to the hand very nicely.
Click here to read more
OUTLANDER-NAV.jpg

Klim Outlander GTX boot review

Originally published on: 20/03/2020 14:24

This is not a totally new boot for us here at Motolegends, and that’s because we brought in a small quantity last year. But they sold out really quickly, so we’re bringing it in again for 2020. I’m 99% sure it is exclusive to us.
Click here to read more
SANISISER-NAV.jpg

Motolegends March 2020 update

Originally published on: 20/03/2020 12:08

Frankly, we are in as much of a state of confusion as everybody else. Only a month ago we were excited at the very prospect of 2020. We were encouraged by our newly introduced video reviews; they were going down well and introducing us to lots of new customers. Business was well up on 2019. Exciting new gear was starting to come through. There were loads of talks with IAM groups booked into the diary. And we had a busy calendar of social events for the year that included a fashion show, overseas excursions, bike nights, fish and chip runs and so on.
Click here to read more
SPIDI-J&DYNEEMA-NAV.jpg

Spidi J&Dyneema jeans review

Originally published on: 19/03/2020 11:00

The Spidi J & Dyneema jean is a slim-fitting, 13 ounce, single-layer jean made from a material called Dyneema, The jean has a 4.1 second slide time. Read our full review, and buy online from the UK’s premier motorcycle clothing store, with free shipping and free returns on all protective orders.
Click here to read more
KLIM-SWITCHBACK-NAV.jpg

Klim Switchback pant review

Originally published on: 18/03/2020 17:02

New for 2020 from Klim is a crossover pant called the Switchback. Designed very much for the adventure-bike rider, it is more an off-road pant than it is anything else, but the design is part-cargo pant and part-workwear pant, and so it’s the kind of motorcycle trouser that’s going to be as at home off the bike as it is on it.
Click here to read more
BA.jpg

Klim Baja S4 review

Originally published on: 15/03/2020 20:08

It would not be unfair to suggest that, historically, here at Motolegends we have not necessarily catered for the most serious off-road riders. Yes, we’ve always sold kit for so-called adventure bike riders but, as we know, most adventure bikes don’t tend to get too much mud stuck into the grooves of their Continentals.
Click here to read more
JC.jpg

Shoei J Cruise 2 helmet review

Originally published on: 11/03/2020 14:59

It was in 2013 that Shoei first introduced the world to its J-Cruise helmet. It replaced a helmet called the J-Wing that had, in turn, been in the Shoei range for many years. But, for 2020, Shoei has improved and updated the J-Cruise with an upgraded model called, somewhat unimaginatively, the J-Cruise 2.
Click here to read more
BRAD.jpg

Furygan Brad hoodie review

Originally published on: 10/03/2020 11:32

In a recent video review of a Halvarssons jacket I was somewhat disparaging about the hooded, inner thermal jacket. Predictably perhaps somebody commented that I was being elitist. Nonsense, I just felt that a hoodie in a Halvarssons jacket would alienate a lot of potential buyers. Personally, I’ve got nothing against a hoodie, provided it is not being worn by some South London, hammer-toting, pavement-mounting, scooter rider!
Click here to read more

<  <  ...  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ...  >  >|  Page 1 of 13 Total Results 259